top of page

A Stubborn Horse

Today I was up bright and early again. This time it was a day full of horseback riding. We left about 9:30am and arrived at the farm at about 10:30am. The man asked who had ridden before, and I said I have. Well I should not have said that. Anyways, he puts us on our horses, and says to me be aware your horse kicks. Now I am thinking great, this ride isn’t going to be relaxing. Well unfortunately it wasn’t. My horse was very stubborn and clumsy. I love riding, and have ridden some very stubborn horses, but not like this one. Every time we stooped it wanted to eat grass, and half of the time on the trail I was worried I was going to be bucked off. It was not relaxing.

On the brightside the scenery was beautiful. The hills through Tuscany were breathtaking. I would have taken pictures but I was a bit occupied with a stubborn horse. There was a beautiful lake as well. We rode through the vineyards and olive trees. Very beautiful. After our ride, we went to a winery. The winery was huge. It was very neat to learn about. Finally, we did a wine tasting and had lunch. Lunch was very good. We had wine, cheese, bread, and pasta a typical Italian meal. I did buy some very good balsamic to bring back with me. It will be wonderful in Greek Salads.

We headed back to Florence. I will be very sore in the morning. I am so glad I got to ride a horse in Italy. It was great being on the farm.

Me on the horse.

Over looking the Winery.

Inside the Winery.

The beautiful hills.

Just a beautiful shot.


bottom of page